DSC_6793Henny Penny graduated from Preschool today.  I don’t know where this year went, I really don’t.  I think that the years are going by faster and faster and I don’t know how to slow it down, so I’m just hanging on for the ride.  I registered Henry for Kindergarten a few months ago, but it seemed so far away then.  Now, in just a few short summer months, my little guy will be a school-aged child.  This means I’m aging and I don’t know how I feel about this.

Henry is my third child.  I can no longer pretend that I’m a young, hot Mom with little kids (actually, the word “hot” doesn’t really describe me, but we’re pretending-remember), I am a thirty-something mom with mostly school aged kids now.  In a few years, all of my children will be in school and I will be almost middle aged.  I really don’t know how this happened.  To all of the young moms out there who are breast feeding your baby while you read this- it gets better.  🙂  I promise you.  You will get to the point where you are sleeping at night.  All night–none of this midnight to five a.m. nonsense.  You can sleep from 9pm-6:30 a.m without interruptions (unless covers fall off the bed, or Soft Blanket goes missing, someone throws up, etc. ), and let me tell you, it’s wonderful.  Not the being woken up by a vomiting child– the sleep part.  Real sleep will happen, I promise.  Just hang in there and feed that baby. And one day, that baby will grow up and will sing and dance at his/her preschool graduation and you will be so proud.

IMG_0027

Leave a Reply

